A Meal Fit for Fall

I LOVE glazed meats. They look spectacular, have a wonderful deep flavor when cooked properly and based on those two things make you feel like an accomplished chef when you serve the meal. I often look for recipes that aren’t loaded with sweeteners and allow flavors to develop and concentrate slowly. The internet makes for a phenomenal recipe database but as I have mentioned in a previous post, testing recipes is a must unless you have a reliable go to source. I search often, collect my promising possibilities.

Mustard-Balsamic-Baked-Chicken-with-Vegetables-6

Mustard Balsamic Baked Chicken and Vegetable from Joyful Healthy Eats

The Mustard Balsamic Baked Chicken and Vegetables recipe in the post is one of those finds. The image on the site alone was enough to tempt to to try it. Now keep in mind, this recipe takes awhile- the chicken NEEDS to marinate and it cooks for over an hour. But good things come to those who wait.

After it bakes- the coloring, taste and texture of the chicken skin id divine. The first time I made this I was a little disappointed in the vegetables but I threw them in a bag with a 1/2 tsp of melted butter, a clove of garlic and salt/pepper- shook them up and let them sit for five minuted before adding them to the baking dish. It was the perfect addition in my family’s opinion.

I baked this in my stoneware. I am an independent consultant for Pampered Chef and have the pleasure or sharing their products. This is one of those time when I can joyously share how fantastic the Stone baked this meal. You can get your own here:

Pampered Chef Large White Baker

Warm Cinnamon Rolls

Leave a Reply

